go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Lonely Planet Traveller Magazine

WIN a cycling tour in Bordeaux – worth £2,000

Enter to Win

Prize Details

We’ve teamed up with the cycling-holiday specialist BSpoke Tours to offer you and a guest the chance to win a four-night self-guided cycling holiday to the Unesco World Heritage city of Bordeaux and nearby wine regions.


The Prize

– Two return economy flights from London to Bordeaux

– Four nights’ accommodation in a twin or double room, breakfast included (two nights in Bordeaux at Hôtel de Sèze, two nights in Libourne at La Tour du Vieux Port)

– Self-guided cycling tour for two, equipment provided including touring bikes, route notes and GPS guides

– Transfers to/from hotels, luggage transfers


BSpoke Tours calls on local insider knowledge to create its self-guided itineraries, which are carefully curated to offer you the best possible experience as you glide around your destination on a sturdy touring bike. The prize also includes accommodation in cosy hotels. Spend two nights exploring the city of Bordeaux and its rich history, architecture and gastronomy.


Discover the history and science of winemaking at La Cité du Vin, and cycle along the river taking in Place de la Bourse with its impressive water mirror. Then head out for two nights in the wine-making centre of Libourne in northeastern Gironde, visiting the world-famous Pétrus estate in Pomerol and savouring brilliant red wines amid Saint-Émilion’s cobbled streets. Just be sure to leave room in your pannier for a bottle of wine or two to take home!


How to Enter

To be in with a chance of winning this fantastic prize, fill in your details in the space to the right. Competition closes at 11.59pm on Sunday 12 May 2019.Terms & conditions apply – click here


Our Sponsors

Lonely Planet Traveller Competitions

Win a Two-Week Silk Road Adventure – worth £4,500

TO CELEBRATE OUR 10TH ANNIVERSARY we’ve teamed up with G Adventures to offer you the chance to win an incredible trip through Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan and Tajikistan

Enter to Win

View All Competitions