The 18th-century royal mint, the Monnaie de Paris – still used by the Ministry of Finance to produce commemorative medals and coins – houses the Musée de la Monnaie (Parisian Mint Museum), showcasing the history of French coinage from antiquity onwards. The overhaul of this sumptuous neoclassical building, with one of the longest facades on the Seine, incorporates interior streets, the restoration of an aristocratic townhouse built by Jules Hardouin Mansart in 1690, and Guy Savoy’s flagship restaurant and courtyard brasserie.