Time

Vanuatu time is GMT/UMT plus 11 hours, one hour ahead of Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST). Noon in Port Vila is 1am in London, 8pm in New York and 11am in Sydney. There's no daylight savings time (DST) in Vanuatu.

Time seems to move slowly in the South Pacific; after a while you get used to the unhurried pace of life. If you’re travelling in rural Vanuatu you might spend hours waiting for planes, taxis, speedboats, guides…