Democratic Republic of Congo

Congolese Franc (CDF), US dollar (US$)

French (official), Lingala, Swahili, Tshiluba

The British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) advise against all travel to the provinces of Kasaï, Kasaï Central, Kasaï Oriental, Haut-Uele, Haut Lomami, Ituri, North Kivu, South Kivu, Maniema and Tanganyika, areas to the west and east of Kananga including Tshikapa and Mwene-Ditu, and within 50km of the border with the Central African Republic and South Sudan. The FCO also advice against all but essential travel to the rest of the country, including Kinshasa. Click here for more information.


Multi-day & Extended Tours

3 Day Congo gorilla trekking safari

3 Day Congo gorilla trekking safari

This 3 Day Gorilla Safari exposes you to Congo’s mountain gorilla in the Virunga National Park in Congo offering you with the best wildlife experience. The...


3 days