Burkina Faso

West African franc (CFA)

French, Moré, Dioula

The British Foreign and Commonwealth Office advise against all travel to the following areas: northern Burkina Faso (anywhere north of Boulsa); areas within 40km of the Niger and Mali borders; and the south-eastern provinces of Gourma, Kompienga, and Tapoa (including the W National Park and the Arly National Park). Advisories against all-but-essential travel exist for the rest of the country. Click here for more information.