go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Flights

Flights to Tanzania

The best price found from United States to Tanzania is on November 1st, 2015, travelling with KLM. See more options, compare prices and book: search flights.

IAD
Washington Dulles
from $613.00
ZNZ
Zanzibar

Getting around by air

Airports

Julius Nyerere International Airport Dar es Salaam; Tanzania’s air hub.

Kilimanjaro International Airport Between Arusha and Moshi, and the best option for itineraries in Arusha and the northern safari circuit. Note: not to be confused with the smaller Arusha Airport (ARK), 8km west of Arusha, which handles domestic flights only.

Other airports handling international or regional flights:

Kigoma Airport Occasional regional flights.

Mtwara Airport Regional flights.

Mwanza Airport Regional flights.

Songwe Airport Regional flights.

Zanzibar International Airport International and regional flights.

Airlines

Regional and international carriers include the following (all servicing Dar es Salaam, except as noted):

Air Kenya (www.airkenya.com) Nairobi to Kilimanjaro International Airport (KIA)

Air Tanzania (www.airtanzania.co.tz) Bujumbura (Burundi) to Dar es Salaam

Air Uganda (www.air-uganda.com) Entebbe (Uganda) to KIA and Dar es Salaam

Auric Air (www.auricair.com) Mwanza and Bukoba to Entebbe (Uganda)

British Airways (www.britishairways.com)

Egyptair (www.egyptair.com)

Emirates Airlines (www.emirates.com)

Ethiopian Airlines (www.ethiopianairlines.com) Also KIA

Fastjet (www.fastjet.com) Johannesburg (South Africa) to Dar es Salaam

Fly540.com (www.fly540.com) Nairobi (Kenya) to Zanzibar

Kenya Airways (www.kenya-airways.com)

KLM (www.klm.com) Also KIA.

Linhas Aéreas de Moçambique (www.lam.co.mz)

Precision Air (www.precisionairtz.com) Dar es Salaam to Entebbe (Uganda), Kigali (Rwanda), Nairobi (Kenya), Pemba (Mozambique), Lubumbashi (DRC) and Lusaka (Zambia); also Mwanza and KIA to Nairobi.

Qatar Airways (www.qatarairways.com) Also KIA

South African Airways (www.flysaa.com)

Swiss International Airlines (www.swiss.com)

Turkish Airlines (www.turkishairlines.com) Also KIA

ZanAir (www.zanair.com) Mombasa to Arusha Airport