Las Terrazas village in Candelaria, Artemisa Province, Cuba.

Getty Images/iStockphoto

Artemisa & Mayabeque Provinces

Leap-frogged by almost all international visitors, Cuba’s two smallest provinces, created by dividing Havana Province in half in 2010, are the preserve of more everyday concerns – like growing half of the crops that feed the nation, for example. But in among the patchwork of citrus and pineapple fields lie a smattering of small towns that will satisfy the curious and the brave.


Must-see attractions


Purchase our award-winning guidebooks

Get to the heart of Artemisa & Mayabeque Provinces with one of our in-depth, award-winning guidebooks, covering maps, itineraries, and expert guidance.

Go Beyond

Artemisa & Mayabeque Provinces and beyond