Leeward Islands

The Leeward Islands – Anguilla, Saba, Sint Eustatius, St Kitts and Nevis, Antigua and Barbuda – are a natural mosaic that for centuries has tugged mightily at the hearts of explorers, buccaneers, traders and boaters. On this string of islands stretching south in an arc east of Puerto Rico, dreamy white-sand beaches are flanked by crooked palms and surrounded by turquoise waters.


Must-see attractions


Latest stories from Leeward Islands

Filter by interest:


Exploring Anguilla's beaches by bike

Apr 23, 2019 • 5 min read


Purchase our award-winning guidebooks

Get to the heart of Leeward Islands with one of our in-depth, award-winning guidebooks, covering maps, itineraries, and expert guidance.

Go Beyond

Leeward Islands and beyond