Welcome to Tokushima Prefecture

Starting point for 1200 years of pilgrims, Tokushima Prefecture (徳島県), formerly known as Awa, is home to the first 23 of Shikoku's 88 Sacred Temples. Ryōzen-ji is Temple One as it is the first temple pilgrims came to after visiting Kōya-san in Wakayama Prefecture and asking for Kōbō Daishi's support on their journey. To henro, Tokushima is known as Hosshin-no-dōjō, the place to determine to achieve enlightenment. If... Read More

Top experiences in Tokushima Prefecture

Travel guides

Starting at $27.99

Image for Image for