A young lady participating in the 1000 Polleras Parade, Las Tablas, Panama.

Península de Azuero

Cherished as Panama's cultural heart and soul, the Península de Azuero is a farming and ranching hub. The area's rolling hills are matched by a long and lovely coastline. Over time the peninsula has seen stark transformations – from verdant rainforest to cattle country, from indigenous land to Spanish stronghold and, finally, from a quiet town to surf central and one of Panama’s travel hot spots.


Must-see attractions for your itinerary


Purchase our award-winning guidebooks

Get to the heart of Península de Azuero with one of our in-depth, award-winning guidebooks, covering maps, itineraries, and expert guidance.