Hilltop village on Vaucluse plateau.

The Luberon

Named after the mountain range running east–west between Cavaillon and Manosque, the Luberon is a Provençal patchwork of hilltop villages, vineyards, ancient abbeys and mile after mile of fragrant lavender fields. It’s a rural, traditional region that still makes time for the good things in life – particularly fine food and even finer wine. Nearly every village hosts its own weekly market, packed with stalls selling local specialities, especially olive oil, honey and lavender.

Leave the planning to a local expert

Experience the real The Luberon. Let a local expert handle the planning for you.

Get started


Must-see attractions

Plan with a local


Purchase our award-winning guidebooks

Get to the heart of The Luberon with one of our in-depth, award-winning guidebooks, covering maps, itineraries, and expert guidance.