Ximenez-Fatio House

St Augustine

Dating to 1798, this fascinating museum complex includes the main house building, the area's only detached kitchen building and a reconstructed washhouse. All are set on immaculately manicured grounds, dating to St Augustine's original town plan of 1572. Magnificently restored and chock-a-block full of artifacts and relics, the museum focuses primarily on the property's role as a boarding house/inn during the period from 1826 to 1875.