Welcome to Winnemucca


Fans of Armistead Maupin's 'Tales of the City' novels and TV series who've fondly carried Anna Madrigal, Mother Mucca and her Winnemucca whorehouse in their hearts for decades might be disappointed to find 'mucca no longer resembles the whistle-stop desert outpost the book portrays, although the brothels remain.

If you're driving the I-80, stop by just to say you 'went to Winnemucca'!


Top experiences in Winnemucca

Amazing hotels and hostels

We've pre-picked the best hotels, hostels and bed and breakfasts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Travel guides

Starting at $38.99

Image for