Welcome to Outer Hebrides

A professor of Spanish and a professor of Gaelic met at a conference and began discussing the relative merits of their respective languages. ‘Tell me, ’ said the Spanish professor, ‘do you have a Gaelic equivalent for the Spanish phrase mañana, mañana?’ The Hebridean professor thought for a while, then replied, ‘No, I do not think that we have in the Gaelic a word that conveys such a pressing sense of urgency’... Read More

Top experiences in Outer Hebrides

Travel guides

Starting at $24.99

Image for Image for