Welcome to Kiribati

Curving its way above and below the equator, the Republic of Kiribati (pronounced 'Kiri-bas') encompasses the Gilbert, Phoenix and Line Islands, and was known under British rule as the Gilbert Islands. Measured by land size Kiribati is a tiny nation of just over 810 sq km, but its 33 atolls span a huge 3.5 million sq km of the Pacific. Most atolls surround turquoise lagoons and barely rise above the surrounding... Read More

Top experiences in Kiribati