go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Flights

Flights to Bali

The best price found from United States to Bali is on March 4th, 2019, travelling with Spirit Airlines. See more options, compare prices and book: search flights.

BWI
Baltimore Washington International
from $406.00
DPS
Bali (Denpasar)

Getting around by air

Although Jakarta, the national capital, is the gateway airport to Indonesia, there are also many direct international flights to Bali.

Airports & Airlines

Ngurah Rai International Airport (http://bali-airport.com), just south of Kuta, is the only airport in Bali. It is sometimes referred to internationally as Denpasar or on some internet flight-booking sites as Bali.

Bali's current airport terminal opened in 2013. Unfortunately, it has many problems.

  • Outrageous food and drink prices, even by airport standards.
  • A serpentine layout that forces departing passengers to walk a very long narrow path amid shops.
  • Long lines at immigration and customs. Immigration officials may offer passengers a chance to cut the queue for an unsanctioned fee of 750,000Rp.
  • Nonoperating escalators.
  • Touts offering dubious accommodation and transport services in the arrivals area.

International airlines flying to and from Bali have myriad flights to Australia and Asian capitals. The present runway is too short for planes flying nonstop to/from Europe.

Domestic airlines serving Bali from other parts of Indonesia change frequently.

Air Asia (www.airasia.com) Serves Jakarta as well as Bangkok, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, India and Australian cities.

American Airlines (www.aa.com) Direct flights to Hong Kong and Sydney.

Cathay Pacific Airways (www.cathaypacific.com) Serves Hong Kong.

China Airlines (www.china-airlines.com) Serves Taipei.

China Southern (http://global.csair.com) Serves Guangzhou.

Delta (www.delta.com) Serves Australia and Seoul.

Emirates (www.emirates.com) Has good connections from Europe via Dubai.

Eva Air (www.evaair.com) Serves Taipei.

Garuda Indonesia (www.garuda-indonesia.com) Serves Australia, Japan, Korea, London and Singapore direct, plus cities across Indonesia.

Jetstar (www.jetstar.com) Serves Australia.

KLM (www.klm.com) Serves Amsterdam via Singapore.

Korean Air (www.koreanair.com) Serves Seoul.

Lion Air (www.lionair.co.id) Serves cities across Indonesia and Kuala Lumpur.

Malaysia Airlines (www.mas.com.my) Serves Kuala Lumpur.

Philippine Airlines (www.philippineairlines.com) Serves Manila, Cebu City and Taipei.

Qatar Airways (www.qatarairways.com) Serves Doha nonstop with good connections to Europe.

Singapore Airlines (www.singaporeair.com) Serves Singapore several times daily.

Thai Airways International (www.thaiair.com) Serves Bangkok.

Virgin Australia (www.virginaustralia.com) Serves Australia.

Xiamen Airlines (www.xiamenair.com) Direct flights to several cities in China.

Departure Tax

Departure tax is included in the price of a ticket.