Tourist Information

Tourist offices in Western Europe are common and almost universally helpful. They can help find accommodation, issue maps, advise on sights, activities, nightlife and entertainment while you're visiting, and help with more obscure queries such as where to find laundry facilities.

Official tourism authority websites:

  • Austria Austria.info (www.austria.info)
  • Belgium Visit Belgium (www.visitbelgium.com)
  • Britain Visit Britain (www.visitbritain.com)
  • France France.fr (uk.france.fr)
  • Germany Germany.travel (www.germany.travel)
  • Greece Visit Greece (www.visitgreece.gr)
  • Ireland Discover Ireland (www.discoverireland.ie)
  • Italy Italia (http://www.italia.it)
  • Luxembourg Visit Luxembourg (www.visitluxembourg.com)
  • The Netherlands Holland.com (www.holland.com)
  • Northern Ireland Discover Northern Ireland (www.discovernorthernireland.com)
  • Portugal Visit Portugal (www.visitportugal.com)
  • Spain Spain.info (www.spain.info)
  • Switzerland MySwitzerland.com (www.myswitzerland.com)