Welcome to Richardson Highway

Alaska’s first highway, the Richardson runs 366 miles from Fairbanks to Valdez, although the 98-mile stretch between Fairbanks and Delta Junction is popularly considered part of the Alcan. At mile marker 265, you'll reach Delta Junction; from here the Alcan branches away to the east while the Richardson heads south. Mile Marker 0 is in Valdez.

Top experiences in Richardson Highway

Travel guides

Starting at $38.99

Image for