Time

Ukraine is located in one time zone – GMT plus two hours. During daylight-saving time, from the last Sunday in March until the last Sunday in October, it’s GMT plus three hours.

When it’s noon in Kyiv, it’s 5am in New York, 10am in London, 11am in Paris, 1pm in Moscow and 8pm in Sydney.

Ukraine generally uses the 24-hour clock (for instance 8pm is 20:00).