Time

Taiwan is eight hours ahead of GMT and on the same time zone as Beijing and Hong Kong. When it is noon in Taiwan, it is 2pm in Sydney, 4am in London, 11pm the previous day in New York and 8pm the previous day in Los Angeles. A 24-hour clock is used for train schedules.