Spain is one of 26 member countries of the Schengen Convention, under which 22 EU countries, plus Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein and Switzerland, have abolished checks at common borders.


Citizens or residents of EU & Shengen countries Not required.

Citizens or residents of Australia, Canada, Israel, Japan, New Zealand & the USA Not required for visits not exceeding 90 days per six-month period.

Other countries Check with embassy or consulate.