Feature: ASEAN

ASEAN, the Association for Southeast Asian Nations, was formed in 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand to promote regional growth and stability; Brunei, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar and Cambodia have since joined. In 2015, the group established a common market, the ASEAN Economic Community. Collectively, the ASEAN members form the world's seventh largest economy.