Time

  • The time in PNG (excluding the Autonomous Region of Bougainville) is 10 hours ahead of UTC (GMT).
  • When it’s noon in PNG it will be noon in Sydney, 9am in Jakarta, 2am in London, 9pm the previous day in New York and 6pm the previous day in Los Angeles.
  • There is no daylight saving (summer time) in PNG.
  • The Autonomous Region of Bougainville is on Solomon Islands time, 11 hours ahead of UTC (GMT).