31 new countries added to India's e-visa scheme.
New countries added to India's e-visa scheme.

The government of India has announced that 31 new countries will be added to India’s electronic visa scheme by 15 June. The list includes the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Spain, Portugal, Malaysia, Tanzania and Argentina. The government has also expanded the list of approved arrival points for tourists on the E-visa scheme to include the airports at Jaipur, Amritsar, Gaya, Lucknow, Trichy (Tiruchirappalli), Varanasi and Ahmedabad. The electronic visas are valid for 30 days and must be applied for online, between four and thirty days before the date of travel. Read more: timesofindia.indiatimes.com

Explore related stories

Travel inspiration delivered directly to your inbox.

Subscribe to our newsletters and promotions. Read our Privacy Policy.