• The states of Campeche, Chiapas, Tabasco and Yucatán observe the Hora del Centro, which is the same as US Central Time – GMT minus six hours in winter, and GMT minus five hours during daylight saving time (horario de verano, summer time), which runs from the first Sunday in April to the last Sunday in October.
  • The state of Quintana Roo observes Eastern Standard Time, GMT minus five hours in winter.
  • Clocks go forward one hour in April and back one hour in October.