Centro Cultural Universitario

Performing Arts in Mexico City

Ensconced in the woodsy southern section of the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) campus, Centro Cultural Universitario comprises five theaters, including the Sala Nezahualcóyotl, home of the UNAM Philharmonic; the Teatro Alarcón, a drama stage; and the Sala Miguel Covarrubias, a contemporary dance venue.