Wadi Musa in detail


Wadi Musa, which is spread over a steep hillside, can roughly be divided into three parts – upper, central and lower. The upper portion is sprinkled along the King's Highway between Moses' Spring and the town centre. Central Wadi Musa, the heart of which is tiny Shaheed roundabout, is clustered around Main St (a single direction road that loops around the town centre). Tourism St leads downhill from Central Wadi Musa to Lower Wadi Musa and the entrance to Petra (3km). Tourism St continues past the Jett bus stop to Umm Sayoun and is sometimes referred to from this point as Al Beidha Rd.