Spring Concert - Vivaldi's Four Seasons in Rome

Shows, Concerts & Sports in San Giovanni & Testaccio

Image by viator

Tour description provided by Viator

Join us on a journey back to the 18th century…The “Opera in Roma” Baroque Orchestra and internationally renowned soloists create a special atmosphere in the Waldensian Auditorium. Principally the choice of works gives an impression of an authentic concert of the baroque era!The programs of the concerts includes the work of the famous concerto for solo violin "The Four Seasons" by Antonio Vivaldi.Enjoy the “Opera in Roma” Baroque Orchestra!
The Four Seasons is a group of four concerti grossi by Italian composer Antonio Vivaldi, each of which gives musical expression to a season of the year. Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, "Spring" (La primavera) Allegro (in E major)Largo e pianissimo sempre (in C♯ minor)Allegro pastorale (in E major) Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, "Summer" (L'estate) Allegro non molto (in G minor)Adagio e piano - Presto e forte (in G minor)Presto (in G minor) Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293, "Autumn" (L'autunno) Allegro (in F major)Adagio molto (in D minor)Allegro (in F major) Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "Winter" (L'inverno) Allegro non molto (in F minor)Largo (in E♭ major)Allegro (in F minor) Instrumental ensemble Violin Soloist: Alessandro Milana1° Violin: Roberta Palmigiani2° Violin: Valentina MaciotiCello: Adriana Malaga SanchezViola: Orazio VicariHarpsichord: Stefano Vasselli STARTING TIME 8:30pmDURATION TIME: 50 MINUTES

What’s included

  • Live entertainment
  • Admission ticket

What’s not included

  • Food and drinks
  • DVD (available to purchase)