Time

Bali is on Waktu Indonesian Tengah or WIT (Central Indonesian Standard Time), which is eight hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time/Universal Time or two hours behind Australian Eastern Standard Time. Java is another hour behind Bali.

Not allowing for daylight-saving time elsewhere, when it's noon in Bali, it's 11pm the previous day in New York, 8pm in Los Angeles, 4am in London, and 2pm in Sydney and Melbourne.