Public Holidays

Public holidays, when all businesses and government offices close, include the following.

New Year’s Day 1 January

Arrival of the First Missionaries 5 March

Easter March/April

Labour Day 1 May

VE Day (Victory in Europe Day) 8 May

Ascension Late May

Pentecost & Pentecost Monday Early June

Internal Autonomy Day 29 June

Bastille Day 14 July

Assumption 15 August

All Saints’ Day 1 November

Armistice Day 11 November

Christmas Day 25 December