go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Flights

Flights to San José

The best price found from United States to San José is on February 24th, 2019, travelling with Frontier Airlines. See more options, compare prices and book: search flights.

ICT
Wichita Mid-Continent
from $219.00
SJO
San Jose Juan Santamaria

Getting around by air

International flights leave from Juan Santamaría (SJO) airport outside Alajuela.

Aeropuerto Internacional Juan Santamaría Handles international flights in its main terminal. Domestic flights on Sansa depart from the Sansa terminal.

Aeropuerto Tobías Bolaños In the San José suburb of Pavas; services private charter and a few national flights.

Airlines Serving San José

More than 20 international airlines fly to/from Aeropuerto Internacional Juan Santamaría. Listed below are all of the airlines and the destinations to which they offer direct flights.

Aeroméxico (www.aeromexico.com) Mexico City.

Air Canada (www.aircanada.com) Toronto.

Air France (www.airfrance.com) Paris.

Air Panama (www.airpanama.com) Panama City and David.

Air Transat (www.airtransat.com) Montreal and Toronto.

Alaska Airlines (www.alaskaair.com) Los Angeles.

American Airlines (www.aa.com) Dallas, Miami, Newark and Charlotte.

Avianca (www.avianca.com) Managua (Nicaragua), Panama City, Bogotá (Colombia) and other Latin American destinations.

British Airways (www.britishairways.com) London.

Condor (www.condor.com) Germany via Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic).

COPA (www.copaair.com) Panama City, Guatemala City and Tegucigalpa.

Cubana (www.cubana.com) Havana.

Delta (www.delta.com) Atlanta, Denver, Los Angeles and New York.

Iberia (www.iberia.com) Madrid.

Interjet (www.interjet.com) Mexico City.

JetBlue (www.jetblue.com) Fort Lauderdale and Orlando.

NatureAir (www.natureair.com) Managua and Bocas del Toro (Panama).

Southwest Airlines (www.southwest.com) Baltimore and Houston.

Spirit (www.spirit.com) Fort Lauderdale and Houston.

United Airlines (www.united.com) Houston, Washington, DC, and Newark.

Swiss Air (www.swissair.com) Zurich.

Volaris (www.volaris.com) Guatemala City, San Salvador, Panama City, Cancún, Mexico City and Guadalajara.

West Jet (www.westjet.com) Toronto.

Wingo (www.wingo.com) Panama City, Guatemala City.