Austria has summer and winter time. Daylight saving time (Sommerzeit) begins on the last Sunday in March; all clocks are put forward by one hour. On the last Sunday in October, normal Central European Time begins and clocks are put back one hour.

Note that in German halb is used to indicate the half-hour before the hour, hence halb acht means 7.30, not 8.30.

Time Differences

When it’s noon in Vienna (outside of daylight saving time):

Berlin, Stockholm & Parisnoon
London11am
Los Angeles & Vancouver3am
Moscow2pm
New York6am
Perth7pm
Sydney9pm