Georgia reinstates one-year visa-free stays for EU and NATO citizens

Georgia relaxes visa regulations.

Georgia relaxes visa regulations. Image by J Aaron Farr / CC BY 2.0

Following restrictions introduced last year, the government of Georgia has reinstated one-year visa-free stays for citizens of over 100 countries, including those of EU and NATO-member states. For nine months, citizens of these countries were limited to a stay of 90 days in any 180-day period. At the same time, Georgia scrapped visa waivers for 13 countries including Iraq, Bolivia and Chile.However, this waiver has not been reintroduced in the latest amendment to the rules. Read more:

Places from this story

Related content