East Africa Tourist Visa free for foreign residents

EATV waives visa fee.

EATV waives visa fee. Image by J Aaron Farr / CC BY 2.0

Kenya, Rwanda and Uganda have decided to immediately waive East Africa Tourist Visa (EATV) fees for foreign residents in a bid to encourage travel across the region. The EATV, which was introduced in 2014, allows unrestricted travel in and out of these three East African nations for a period of 90 days. Read more: allafrica.com

Places from this story

Related content