Time

  • Argentina is three hours behind GMT and generally does not observe daylight-saving time (though this situation can easily change). When it’s noon in Argentina, it’s 7am in San Francisco, 10am in New York, 3pm in London and 1am the next day in Sydney (add one hour to these destinations during their daylight-saving times).
  • Argentina uses the 24-hour clock in written communications, but both the 12- and 24-hour clocks can be used conversationally.