go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Singapore City


Citizens of British Commonwealth countries (except India) and citizens of the Republic of Ireland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, the Netherlands, San Marino, Switzerland and the USA do not require visas to visit Singapore. Citizens of Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain and Sweden do not require visas for stays of up to 90 days for social purposes.

You'll be given a 30-day visitor's visa if you arrive by air and a 14-day visa if you are arriving by land or sea. Extensions can be applied for at the Immigration Department (6391 6100; 10 Kallang Rd; Lavender MRT).