Rīga Museum of Architecture
St Jacob's Cathedral
Latvia’s first Lutheran services were held in St Jacob’s Cathedral, which has an interior dating back to 1225. Today it is the seat of...
Antique apothecary bottles confirm the subtle-but-stylish theme at this popular drinking haunt run by a Latvian American.
Vampires beware – everything at this joint contains garlic, even the ice cream. The menu is pretty hit-and-miss, but no matter what,...
Mazā Pils iela 17, 19 & 21 · interesting places nearby
Three Brothers information
Located behind Doma laukums, away from the cathedral, three architectural gems neatly line up in a photogenic row. Known as the Three Brothers, these three stone houses exemplify Old Rīga’s diverse collection of architectural styles (and echo Tallinn’s ‘Three Sisters’). No 17 is over 600 years old, making it the oldest stone dwelling in town, and No 19 (built in the 17th century) is now the Rīga Museum of Architecture . Note the tiny windows on the upper levels – Rīga’s property taxes during the Middle Ages were based on the size of one’s windows.