Runs tours through gorges, along ancient shepherd trails and to traditional villages in the lush hinterland.
Centre for Byzantine Art
The Centre for Byzantine Art is a great example of a restored Venetian-Turkish mansion and has exhibitions, workshops and a terrace café...
This fine, triple-domed mosque was converted from a Franciscan church in 1657 and is now used as a music conservatory and concert hall....
Ali Vafi’s Garden
This charming place is also known as Pottery Cafe thanks to its ceramic-artist owners Natasha and Giorgos. Some of their choice pieces...
Porta Guora information
Lonely Planet review
On the southern edge of the old quarter, this arched stone gate is the only remnant of the 16th-century defensive wall. Originally, it was topped with the symbol of Venice – the Lion of St Mark – now in the Archaeological Museum.