go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Faroe Islands


Citizens of the EU, USA, Canada, Australia and New Zealand need only a valid passport to visit the Faroes for up to three months. Citizens of Nordic countries need only a valid identity card. Those requiring a visa for the Faroes (including South Africans) must have one that specifically identifies the Faroes: ie NOT a standard Danish or Schengen visa. Apply to the Danish embassy in your country of residence.