go to content go to search box go to global site navigation

Flights

Flights to Cambodia

The best price found from United States to Cambodia is on December 6th, 2016, travelling with . See more options, compare prices and book: search flights.

IAD
Washington Dulles
from $388.00
REP
Siem Reap

Getting around by air

Airports & Airlines

Phnom Penh International Airport is the gateway to the Cambodian capital, while Siem Reap International Airport serves visitors to the temples of Angkor. Both airports have a good range of services, including restaurants, bars, shops and ATMs. Sihanoukville International Airport currently only offers domestic links with Phnom Penh and Siem Reap.

Flights to Cambodia are expanding, but most connect only as far as regional capitals. However, budget airlines have taken off in recent years and are steadily driving down prices.

If you are heading to Cambodia for a short holiday and want a minimum of fuss, Thai Airways offers the easiest connections from major cities in Europe, the USA and Australia. Singapore Airlines’ regional wing, Silk Air, and budget airline Jetstar offer at least one flight per day connecting Cambodia to Singapore. Other regional centres with flights to Cambodia are Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), Hanoi, Vientiane, Luang Prabang, Pakse, Kuala Lumpur, Seoul, Taipei, Hong Kong, Guangzhou and Shanghai. Further afield, there is also a route to Doha in the Middle East.

Domestic airlines in Cambodia tend to open up and close down regularly. Given the choice, enter the country on an international carrier rather than a local outfit.

Some airlines offer open-jaw tickets into Phnom Penh and out of Siem Reap, which can save some time and money. Tickets are available directly from the airlines or through travel agencies in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap.

Air Asia (www.airasia.com) Daily budget flights connecting Phnom Penh and Siem Reap to Kuala Lumpur and Bangkok.

Asiana Airlines (www.asiana.co.kr) Regular connections between Phnom Penh and Seoul.

Bangkok Airways (www.bangkokair.com) Daily connections from Phnom Penh and Siem Reap to Bangkok.

Cambodia Angkor Air (www.cambodiaangkorair.com) Daily connections from Phnom Penh and Siem Reap to Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) and Guangzhou; also from Phnom Penh to Vientiane and Hanoi.

Cebu Pacific (www.cebupacificair.com) Budget flights between Siem Reap and Manila three times a week.

China Eastern Airlines (www.ce-air.com) Regular flights from Phnom Penh to Shanghai.

China Southern Airlines (www.cs-air.com) Daily flights from Phnom Penh to Guangzhou.

Dragon Air (www.dragonair.com) Daily flights between Phnom Penh and Hong Kong.

Eva Air (www.evaair.com) Daily flights between Phnom Penh and Taipei.

Jetstar (www.jetstar.com) Daily budget flights from both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap to Singapore.

Korean Air (www.koreanair.com) Regular flights connecting Phnom Penh and Siem Reap with Seoul and Incheon.

Lao Airlines (www.laoairlines.com) Regular flights from Phnom Penh to Vientiane and from Siem Reap to Pakse and Luang Prabang.

Malaysia Airlines (www.malaysiaairlines.com) Daily connections from Phnom Penh and Siem Reap to Kuala Lumpur.

Qatar Airways (www.qatarairways.com) Regular flights from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh City and Doha.

Silk Air (www.silkair.com) Daily flights linking Phnom Penh and Siem Reap with Singapore, plus some flights between Siem Reap and Danang.

Thai Airways (www.thaiair.com) Daily flights connecting Phnom Penh and Bangkok.

Vietnam Airlines (www.vietnamair.com.vn) Daily flights linking both Phnom Penh and Siem Reap with both Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City, as well as Phnom Penh with Vientiane, and Siem Reap with Luang Prabang, Danang and Phu Quoc.