go to content go to search box go to global site navigation



No visa is required by citizens of EU countries, Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland or the USA. South Africans will need to apply for a visa from the Albanian embassy in Rome or London (€25). Travellers from other countries can check visa requirements at www.mfa.gov.al. Citizens of all countries – even those entering visa-free – will be required to pay an ‘entry tax’ at the border. The entry tax for all visitors (apart from Czechs and Poles; they get in for free) is €10.